Congratulations to Jaguars and Titans!

Congratulations everyone on a successful 2010 PPWSL Tournament. We played a lot of softball to celebrate the end our 2010 season — 21-games over 1-1/2 days in a seeded, double-elimination tournament. The weather on Day One was wonderful and no teams exited the Tournament before playing at least two-games, concluding from 2:30pm to 4:15pm. The weather on Day Two was much less cooperative and the Tournament Championship Game(s), scheduled to begin at 2:45pm, had to be canceled after a 45-minute weather delay as the fields finally became unplayable and unsafe due to the persistent rain.

After the rain cancellations, the highest seeded team remaining in the “Winner’s bracket” was declared Tournament Champion and the highest seeded team remaining from the “Loser’s bracket” was declared the Runner-up. Congratulations Jaguars, 2010 PPWSL Tournament Champion and congratulations Titans, 2010 PPWSL Tournament Runner-Up!

For Regular Season play, Titans are the 2010 Regular Season Champions and Jaguars are the Regular Season Runner-up.

You may download the brackets with final scores here.